Skip To Main Content

Welcome Board of Education

The School Board of the School District of Wisconsin Dells consists of seven (7) members.  Members of the Board are elected annually at the spring election on the first Tuesday in April in a manner that is consistent with State law.  The term of each Board member is three (3) years commencing on the 4th Monday in April and continues until a successor is elected and qualified or until a vacancy occurs.

The Board elects a President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and a Clerk.  That election occurs at the Annual Reorganization Meeting on or within thirty (30) days after the fourth (4th) Monday in April.

The Board regularly meets on the fourth Monday of each month beginning at approximately 7:30 p.m. in the LMC at Wisconsin Dells High School, 1501 Brew Farm Road, Wisconsin Dells.  Open session will begin as soon as closed session is adjourned. Guests should plan for open session to begin earlier or later than the estimated 7:30 p.m. start time. On occasion, the regular monthly meeting may be held on a different date to work around holidays or other dates when school is not in session.

Go to Agenda Manager public page           Go to Agenda Manager login screen

Group photo of SDWD Board of Education


Front row (l-r): Jesse Weaver, Joey Van Dinter, Dr. Jennifer Gavinski, Jim McClyman

Back row (l-r): Bob McClyman, Kathy Anderson, Erik Backhaus

Would you like to make a comment at a school board meeting?

Meetings of the Board of Education are held in public for the purpose of conducting the School District's business and are not to be considered public community meetings. There is a time for public participation during REGULAR meetings as indicated in the agenda.

Click HERE for our Public Comment Brochure. Click HERE for our Public Comment Form.